Buy Online Marti Pellow - Boulevard Of Life CD Album

Marti Pellow

Boulevard Of Life CD Album

CD £11.99

Release Date: 22/09/2014

Discs: 1

This item is currently out of stock, you can still place your order as more will be arriving soon.

Long talked about… highly anticipated… wholly original… Marti’s new album is here - and we invite you to discover the wonderful musical adventure that is… BOULEVARD OF LIFE.

Returning to his roots as a singer-songwriter Marti has collaborated with some of music’s greatest talent to produce 12 extraordinary songs. The Boulevard of Life takes you on a musical journey through some of the biggest influences on Marti as a singer songwriter; his love of great American country songs from the Seventies; beautifully orchestrated pop with rich string and horn arrangements; and the laid back charm of Southern soul. Those involved in the album include Chris Difford from Squeeze, James Hallawell (The Waterboys) and the great string arranger Richard Niles (Ray Charles, Dusty Springfield, Paul McCartney) amongst many others

1. God's Apology
2. Goodbye My Sweet Lady
3. My Country Princess
4. Royal Bank of Make Believe
5. Don't Tell Her
6. Boulevard of Life
7. Christmas
8. Lay With Me
9. Another Angel Dies On Broadway
10. The Ballad of Jesse Lee
11. Where Are You Now?
12. Berlin